Batiste Brilliance

2 May

Today I woke at 9am. Nothing wrong with that you might think. Unless like me, you have 2 children under 4 who are not fed and not dressed, and you need to be in the car by 9.30 to get to a Christening that you know is the other side of the M25 but you cannot even find the directions! Then you look in the mirror and the sight that greets you is in dire need of a hair wash. This is where the brilliance of Batiste, can be a complete lifesaver.

I have the sort of high maintenance fine flyaway hair that needs a wash every other day. Which, quite frankly, is a bit of a drag and I don’t always have the time or the inclination to do. Especially if I have been up several times in the night and really need that last extra 15 minutes in bed.

Batiste is dry hair shampoo. Does exactly what it says on the bottle. Cleans your hair while keeping it dry. Spray it all over your lank greasy looking hair. Give it a rub through. Brush out. Look in mirror. A miracle. Your hair will look freshly washed and ready to go.

This amazing product costs only £2 a pop (that tends to last me for about 4 bad hair days)

There are a number of other products on the market that offer to do the same thing. I have tried the Boots own version. It didn’t give the same result and I didn’t like the smell. Once when I was feeling a bit flush I went into SpaceNK to buy bumble&bumble version. Guess how much it cost? (I made the fatal mistake of failing to ask until I got to the till). £27. Thats right £27. For pretty much the same thing as batiste, that costs about £2. Needless to say, I didn’t buy it, and hot-footed it straight back to Boots to buy more Batiste. And then with the ‘saving’ I had made by not buying the bumble and bumble version, I could happily sink into the sofa that night, with a well-earned glass of bubbly, and a stash of Batiste for the bathroom cupboard.

One Response to “Batiste Brilliance”

  1. Suzanne May 3, 2010 at 8:06 am #

    Yes, Batiste is fab. Couldn’t manage without it! Suzanne

Leave a Reply

